Shotwell's privacy policy for Online Services

Google

Information Shotwell Stores and Transmits About You

The Shotwell Connect application and its data store reside locally on your personal computer. During the course of its operation, Shotwell Connect may store an authentication token that it receives from YouTube and Google Photos on your computer. This authentication token is simply a session-identifying sequence of letters and numbers. It contains no password, user name, or other personal information. At no time does Shotwell Connect transmit any information to the GNOME foundation, the Software Freedom Convervancy or any of the developers of the Shotwell Connect Application for Google services.

Permissions you grant Shotwell for YouTube

By using Shotwell, you grant the Shotwell Connect application permission to publish videos to your YouTube channel. Other than uploading videos, Shotwell does not insert, modify or remove any information from your YouTube account and channel.

Permissions you Grant Shotwell for Google Photos

By using Shotwell, you grant the Shotwell Connect application to publish photos on your Google Photos account. It will download the list of available albums to allow you to chose an existing album to upload to, it can create albums on your behalf. Other than creating albums and uploading photos, Shotwell does no modification whatsoever to the existing data on Google Photos

Flickr

Information Shotwell Stores and Transmits About You

The Shotwell Connect application and its data store reside locally on your personal computer. During the course of its operation, Shotwell Connect may store an authentication token that it receives from Flickr on your computer. This authentication token is simply a session-identifying sequence of letters and numbers. It contains no password, user name, or other personal information. At no time does Shotwell Connect transmit any information to the GNOME foundation, the Software Freedom Convervancy or any of the developers of the Shotwell Connect Application for Flickr.

Permissions you grant Shotwell for Flickr

By using Shotwell, you grant the Shotwell Connect application acces to publish photos to your Flickr account. It will download the list of available albums to allow you to chose an existing album to upload to. It can also create new albums on your behalf. Other than creating albums and uploading photos, Shotwell does not modification whatsoever to the existing data on your Flickr account.